FRANKFORT, IL — Early voting has already started in Frankfort, and Election Day on April 6 is quickly approaching. There are several elections in Frankfort for village president, school districts, village trustee, township, park district, fire district, and library.

Not only will Frankfort residents decide who their next mayor is, but voters will also answer a non-binding advisory question from the Frankfort Park District about acquiring the Borg Warner plant.

According to the park district, the space would allow for a multitude of programming opportunities including rental and meeting space, turf fields, gymnasiums, swimming facilities, senior and teen drop-in-centers, fitness space and more.

If you are a candidate running for local office and would like to participate in a candidate profile, please email

Early Voting Locations And Hours

There are several early voting locations across Will County, and you can find a convenient location near you on the Will County Clerk’s website. Frankfort has two early voting sites at Frankfort Village Hall and Frankfort Public Library.

Early voting hours for Frankfort Village Hall will be 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., Monday through Friday, from March 29 through April 2. The Village Hall serves as a site for village residents only.

Hours for the library will be Monday through Thursday from 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. March 29 through April 1. The site serves all of Will County voters.

State laws require early voters to provide a valid photo ID to an election official before receiving a ballot to vote early. Valid forms of ID include a current driver’s license, a driver’s license of state ID, university/college ID or another government-issued ID with a photo, such as a passport.

Request A Mail-in Ballot

The last day to request a mail ballot, including military and overseas voters is April 1. The last day for mail ballots to be postmarked is April 6.

Frankfort Local Elections

If you’re a Will County voter, you can find lists of candidates on the Clerk’s website.

Here’s what Frankfort residents will see on their ballot:

Village of Frankfort, President (vote for one)

John Clavio

Keith Ogle

Village of Frankfort, Clerk (unopposed)

Katie Schubert

Village of Frankfort, Trustee (vote for three)

Daniel Rossi

Eugene Savaria

Tamara Schaeffer (Schaeffer’s name will appear on the ballot, but she withdrew her candidate on Feb. 23.)

Michael Leddin is running as a write-in candidate for Frankfort Village Trustee.

Frankfort Township, Supervisor (unopposed)

James Moustis

Frankfort Township, Clerk (vote for one)

Nella Piccolin

Stephanie Drisko

Frankfort Township, Assessor (unopposed)

Joe Kral

Frankfort Township, Highway Commissioner (unopposed)

Bill Carlson

Frankfort Township, Collector (vote for one)

Jessica Kot

H. Ronald Hartman

Frankfort Township, Trustee (vote for four)

David Smith

Nick George

Laura Miroballi

Gayla Smith

Bruce Davis Jr.

Michelle Domecki

Barbara Dutton

Mary Beth Windberg

Frankfort Park District, Commissioner (vote for four)

Thomas Ruvoli Jr.

Mark Ponton

Elmer Gentry

Michael McCarey

Barbara Dutton

Frankfort Square Park District, Commissioner (unopposed)

Kenneth Blackburn

David Macek

Denis Moore

John (Frank) Florentine

Frankfort Square Park District, Commissioner, unexpired 2-year term (unopposed)

Brian Mulheran

Frankfort Public Library, Trustee (unopposed)

John Karabis

Cindy Wagner

John Schneider

Jennifer Knutson

David Drisko

Frankfort Public Library, Trustee, unexpired 2-year term (unopposed)

Jan Look

Summit Hill School District 161, board member (vote for four)

John Wade

Katie Campbell

James Martin

Joy Murphy

Stefanie McCleish

Richard Ward

Amy Berk

John Lettiere

Frankfort Community Consolidated School District 157-C (unopposed)

Paul Aleck

Brett Cosich

Ann Zaremba

Lincoln-Way Community High School District 210, board member, unexpired 2-year term (unopposed)

Christopher Lucchetti

Lincoln-Way Community High School District 210, board member (vote for three)

Emily Biegel

Aaron Janik

Deadra Stokes

Joseph Kosteck

Tania Rempert

Frankfort Fire Protection District, trustee (unopposed)

Larry Nice Sr.

The Frankfort Park District will also have an advisory, non-binding question on the ballot, asking voters about the acquisition of property for a recreational center at the Borg Warner plant.

The question on the ballot will be:

“Should the Frankfort Park District acquire and improve the site of the Borg Warner Plant, located at 300 Maple Street in Frankfort and consisting of approximately 26 acres, for the purpose of developing, improving, and operating an indoor recreational space and outdoor athletic facilities and finance the purchase and renovation of the project by issuing bonds that will result in a property tax increase?”

The rules of replying:

  • Be respectful. This is a space for friendly local discussions. No racist, discriminatory, vulgar or threatening language will be tolerated.
  • Be transparent. Use your real name, and back up your claims.
  • Keep it local and relevant. Make sure your replies stay on topic.
  • Review the Patch Community Guidelines.